Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I'm listening to in Hulkshare:

I'm listening to in Hulkshare:

OR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Cook Book Records Introducing the Premier of     “Street Cypher I” International Mix Tape! Grand Architect and Ill-a-str8d Known as Double Helix have been hunting and gathering for some of the most unique talents that span across globe to join together for the ultimate movement. Based off the classic vs. game, “Street Cypher I” brings it back to the authentic passion of the streets, passing the mic from continent to country. Better yet you don’t have to spend even a single quarter because the “Street Cypher” series will be all FREE! Using your best strategy to defeat the game and above all choosing the right team to win!

You couldn’t go wrong selecting these characters. Ranging from national super rappers such as, MC Subcon (CO), Guilty Smiles (AZ), Bodi (CO), B Franks (UT), Fitch Head (UT) Evolution (CO), Ephameracans (NM), Dusk Raps (UT), Nick Fury (NM) and More all the way to international legends like French phenoms Akalmy, South Africa’s own Weez and the methodical butcher Frosty Fin from Finland. 9+ producers provide an incredible sound variety. Beats by DJ Kaotic, DJ Darth, Geomtrk, Epique, Crisis Musik, Frosty Fin and including additional in house production by Double Helix gives the mix tape an assortment of vibes. Also DJ Cuts from DJ C-Nice, Geomtrk and The Grand Architect.

This is not the first installment to our ever expanding empire and definitely won’t be the last. This is only a beginning, Cook Book Records has already planned to let loose “Street Cypher II” in the fall and continue seasonally releasing free downloadable mix tapes. If this sounds like something you are interested in, we are currently accepting submissions. 20 slots 20 USDs serious inquiries only. Check submission information below CBR Is dedicated to promoting and can exponentially help out you exposure.

Hip Hop is something worth fighting for, so join us for this unbelievable clash, “Street Cypher I”!

Contact: grandarchfans@yahoo.com For Information Packets and Be Sure to Visit


Tracks Recorded at various locals including Double Helix’s “Kitchen”, Pig Latin Productions Studios, And More.

All Tracks Arranged By The Grand Architect.

All Artwork Generated By The Grand Architect.

Grand Architect’s New Super Single “Crop Circles” Feat. B Real From Cypress Hill and Double Helix’s New EP “The Strain” Feat. Main Flow, J Sands and More All Available

and Digital Outlets Worldwide
All Rights Reserved Cook Book Records © 2012

Track List

  1. Round 1
  2. Cheat A Friend Feat. Arch Rivals (Ill-a-str8d and Nick Furious) and Grim
  3. Booyah Feat. Ephameracans (Soy The Organic Hispanic, Geomtrk and Epique)
  4. Live In Stereo Feat. Evolution
  5. ARU Feat Arch Rivals (Ill-a-str8d and Nick Furious)
  6. Execution Fashion Feat. Guilty Smiles
  7. Shoot For The Top
  8. Feel That Energy Feat. Bodi
  9. Need The Change
  10. Fight For This Spot Feat. MC Subcon
  11. Grand Slam
  12. Strong Enough Feat. Akalmy
  13. Tear It Up
  14. Story Of An Emcee Feat Dusk Raps
  15. Super Deluxe
  16. Perfection Feat. Weez
  17. 3 Months Feat. Double Helix (Grand Architect and Ill-a-str8d)
  18. Put It On The Bible Feat B Franks and Fitch Head

Production Notes

1,6,7,16,17 Produced By Ill-a-str8d

14 Produced By The Grand Architect
2,8 Co-Production By Double Helix (Grand Architect and Ill-a-str8d)
3 Prod. By Geomtrk
4 Prod. By DJ Kaotic
5 Prod. By Frosty Fin
9 Prod. By DJ Darth
11 Prod. By VJ Smooth
12 Prod. By Akalmy
13 Prod. By Crises Musik
15 Prod. By Epique
18 Prod. By B Franks

Additional Notes

Recordings for 18 done in Utah. Recording for 2,3,5, 7,17 done in New Mexico. Recording for 4,8,9,10,11,13,15 done in Colorado. Special Thanks to All who were involved.

No comments:

Post a Comment